Teasers: What Celebrities Say VS What They Don’t Say

Laine Dubin Avatar

From the pressures of media attention to the consequences of speaking out, we dissect the celebrity advocacy trap, questioning whether it’s society’s accountability or a personal choice. Here are some of the teasers for social media that I will use to promote my long-form article on this hot topic.

This is the image I will be using for all platforms. This is to create familiarity and cohesiveness across all of my social media platforms. This image also easily addresses who, what, where, and when. This also sets up my social media copy for each platform to answer the why. Additionally the image fits the dimensions for all social media platforms and will add intrigue to the various copy.

LinkedIn Copy: I am extremely excited to announce my first article being published to Medium.com! Get ready to read about celebrity advocacy (and the lack of it) in this new article with a fresh perspective. There’s more to this controversial debate than meets the eye.

I’m thrilled to see the research and writing I’ve done for weeks come to fruition in my debut Medium.com article. Keep an eye out on my page to see when the article goes live!

Explanation: This copy attempts to start with a personal opening line that makes you want to know what the exciting announcement is as well as ending with a CTA. The idea is to make it short enough that the viewer reads it all as well as making them curious as to what all this work went into over the weeks. The audience I intend to reach is everyone in my professional network and beyond.

Facebook & Instagram Copy: Looking for something new to be curious about? Get ready to read my new article about celebrity advocacy (and the lack of it) in this new article with a fresh perspective. There’s more to this controversial debate than meets the eye.

Make sure you have my notifications on to know when the article is published! The link will be in my bio!

Explanation: This is short and simple. This is mostly for my friends and family to see. This copy seeks to draw the reader in while maintaining some intrigue especially from the people like to stalk what I’m doing but never actually engage with my content. This copy also attempts a hook to open and a CTA to end.

X Copy: New article alert! There’s more to this controversial celebrity debate than meets the eye. Follow me to be the first to know when the article drops!

Explanation: This copy is short, sweet and simple because of the character limit and short attention span people have on X. It still attempts a hook to start and ends with a CTA to get my announcement across quickly and efficiently. I am attempting to reach a larger audience other than my followers. Additionally, I am looking to reach people who search certain keywords on the platform with each individual word of this copy.


Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started